Writing Group Post #2: Smoke, Flames & Screams

Here is my second piece that was literally written in 5-10 minutes. I wasn’t crazy about the sentence starter, but I went with it.

A loud bang made the people around me jump. Smoke, flames, and screams emerged from the old building. I stood there, frozen. My feet like cement blocks glued to the pavement. As much as I wanted to run in there and grab her, I couldn’t do a thing. I felt as helpless as she probably did, as smoke filled the room. I could only imagine her waking up, looking for for me, looking for a way out, only to find that I was long gone, and there was no way to escape. A tear trickled down my face. Who had I become?

20140923-173108-63068393.jpg

2 responses to “Writing Group Post #2: Smoke, Flames & Screams

Leave a reply...feedback is always encouraged!

