Koils by Nature Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner Review

Koils by Nature: Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner Review

Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner

Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner

 

Koils by Nature’s Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner which claims to be “an excellent creamy herbal infused creamy conditioner and detangler intended to smooth the cuticle and remove knots, snarls, and tangles from thick kinky textured hair” truly lives up to what it claims to do. Although I find it works extremely well in naturally kinky hair, I’m sure that as suggested, it is perfect for all hair textures.

One of the many things I love about this product is that it is an all-natural, organic product that comes without the use of the following:

  • Animal Products
  • DEA
  • Mineral Oils
  • PABA
  • Parabens
  • Paraffin
  • Petroleum
  • Phthalates
  • Propylene Glycol
  • Silicones
  • Sulfates
  • Synthetic Color

Koils by Nature is also black-owned and manufactured by Pamela Jenkins.

Pamela Jenkins, CEO of Koils by Nature

Pamela Jenkins, CEO of Koils by Nature

My Experience:

I used this product as a leave-in conditioner, detangler and I also included it in my daily moisturizing spray bottle.

I loved how the product felt creamy and thick. Almost so much so that it made it difficult to get out of the bottle. It didn’t feel too thick to the point of weighing down my hair, but I really did feel as if my strands were being coated by natural goodness. While wet and even when dry, my hair felt very moisturized, smooth, and was easy to detangle. When I used this in my daily spray bottle, I noticed how easy my hair was to detangle; both when dry and when slightly damp.

I absolutely loved the scent of it. There is a light sweet and fresh smell to it.

Their slogan, “Where beauty and nature come together”, really holds true.  I absolutely love this product and look forward to using more products from Koils by Nature!

 

Ingredients:

The number one ingredient that should be listed first on any product we use in our hair is distilled water. It also contains the following organic ingredients, Calendula Flower Whole, Burdock Root, Horsetail Shaved Grass, Leaf, Aloe Leaf Juice, cetyl alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Marshmallow Root Powder, Burdock Root Powder, Calendula Flower Powder, Slippery Elm Bark Powder, Chamomile Flower Powder, Shea oil, Rice Bran Oil, Olive Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil, Jamaican Black Castor Seed Oil, Argan Oil, Aloe Butter, Grape Seed Oil, Mango Alphonso Powder Fruit Extract, Kosher Vegetable Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Willow Bark Extract, Vitamin E, Pro-Vitamin B5, Essential Oil & Fragrance, Citric Acid. pH 4.5-5.0

Price:

For a 12 oz bottle, you can expect to spend $22 on their website http://www.koilsbynature.com. They also sell much larger “salon sizes” in their product line. Salon owners, or those who just can’t get enough of the product, can get a 128oz bottle for $125. Another thing I love about this product line, is that if you’re not ready to purchase a large bottle and/or just want to try it out first, they allow you to order samples, which start at $6 for a 2oz bottle. Check the samples online here at: http://www.koilsbynature.com/categories/Gift-Baskets/

Have you tried this product, or one of the many in the Koils by Nature product line? What are your thoughts? Feel free to share your experiences, thoughts, or questions in the comment section.

One response to “Koils by Nature Moisturizing Shealoe Leave-In Conditioner Review

  1. I fell in love with this leave-in when I got a sample of it in a VIP bag at a natural hair meet-up event. You are right, it is an excellent detangler and conditioner, and it smells AMAZING! My only issue is that it is a bit expensive at $22 for 12oz! I still love it though:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply...feedback is always encouraged!

