Solitude…it isn’t a bad thing.

There is just something about being solo and at one with your thoughts, ideas, worries, and blessings.

In a day and age where we are consistently bombarded with crazy lists of things that keep us busy and social, it is just nice to get away from it all and be alone with yourself.  I know one too many people who seem to be scared of being alone – and I’m not talking about being without a partner, but just those quiet moments solo.  I don’t know if they are scared of their thoughts or their personality, but some people just can’t stand the idea of spending time in solitude.  I know one thing for me was that I didn’t realize how much I liked myself until I spent a lot of time by myself.  This is probably one of the healthiest things I did for myself, mentally.  It gave me time to spend with me, with my Creator, with nature, finding and doing things I really liked, and truly finding and enjoying me.  At the end of the day, there is no one we have to be around other than ourself…so we might as well make sure that person is one we enjoy being around.  And once we’re there, some solitude isn’t a bad thing.

20141108-015226-6746080.jpg

2 responses to “Solitude…it isn’t a bad thing.

Leave a reply...feedback is always encouraged!

