Mystery

Mystery

Wonder

What was

What will be.

This weekend I spent some time around the forest near my home. It is busy with wildlife – wildlife that I hear howling at night, and evidence of wildlife that I see throughout the day. It’s beautiful, yet a little intimidating. I am very respectful when I get close to this forest. It is home to many animals and trees, and the same way I’d expect people to be respectful of my home, I am of theirs. Maybe it’s that, or the fact that it was starting to get dark and I knew this forest was home to a number of coyotes, but I hesitated to inspect any further than this front door. So for this day, the contents of their home will remain a mystery.

NaturallyMia©

NaturallyMia©

NaturallyMia©

NaturallyMia©

I’d assume that most cities have some posts decorated like this one. Advertisers/promoters see it as a way to reach possible clients. Pet lovers see it as an opportunity to be reunited with their furry (or feathery) friends. Worst yet, a spouse, or a parent seeks to find their loved one. These posts, have a number of uses – and by the number of staples affixed to it – has had a number of uses. But sometimes you pass a post like this, with history painted over the numerous staples, some covered in rust, and you wonder…how many people took that promoter up on their offer? Did they ever find their lost dog? Did his “missing” wife ever return?…or…are they all mysteries?

Copyright of Naturally Mia

Copyright of Naturally Mia

Leave a reply...feedback is always encouraged!

